Font Size

City Planning

Municipal Planning Commission

The Waverly Municipal Planning Commission was established by Article IX, section 3 of the Waverly City Charter. As of May 5, 2005, City Ordinance 33-2005 reorganized the Commission with 4 new electors. These commissioners, in conjunction with the Mayor, who is automatically assigned by the City Charter, make up the Waverly Municipal Planning Commission. The Commission is now in the process of drafting the City’s First Comprehensive Development Plan which will consist of a new Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Regulations.

The Planning Commission meets every third (3rd) Friday of the month at 9 a.m. at the Waverly Municipal Building, 201 West North Street.